Jamiroquai - She's A Fast Persuader

0 Просмотры
Jamiroquai - She's A Fast Persuader

Track Listings
1. White Knuckle Ride
2. Blue Skies
3. Rock Dust Light Star
4. Hurtin'
5. Lifeline
6. Goodbye To My Dancer
7. All Good In The Hood
8. Smoke and Mirrors
9. She's A Fast Persuader
10. Two Completely Different Things
11. Hey Floyd
12. Never Gonna Be Another
13. That's Not The Funk I Want

Deluxe Edition Bonus Tracks

1. All Good In The Hood (Acoustic Version)
2. Angeline
3. Hang It Over
4. Rock Dust Light Star (Live at Paleo)
5. White Knuckle Ride (Alan Braxe Remix)
6. Blue Skies (Fred Falke Remix)

Jamiroquai's Rock Dust Light Star is the seventh album from British jazz funk pioneers Jamiroquai. Fronted by the charismatic Jay Kay, this is the band's first album in five years and was recorded between Buckinghamshire, Oxfordshire, and Thailand. Rock Dust Light Star features the single "Blue Skies", a Take That-esque uplifting pop song.

* Vocals: Jay Kay
* Drums: Derrick McKenzie
* Percussion: Sola Akingbola
* Guitar: Rob Harris
* Keyboards: Matt Johnson
* Bass: Paul Turner
* Background vocals: Hazel Fernandez & Valerie Etienne
* Saxes & flute: James Russell
* Saxes: Jim Corry
* Trumpet & flugel: Malcolm Strachan

The album has been recorded at Jay's home studio in Buckinghamshire, Hook End Manor in Oxfordshire, and Karma Studios in Thailand. The album is entirely written by the band, and produced by first time collaborators Charlie Russell and Brad Spence.[3] There will be an extra track for the Japanese release called "That's Not The Funk I Want"[4][5]. One song, White Knuckle Ride, is to be released from the album on November 1, 2010 (not as the official first single but rather a limited release promo single); followed by official first single Blue Skies on the same date. The videos to these two tracks were first shown to the public over the band's official Youtube Channel few weeks earlier on September 25, 2010.[6] On October 1st, in an imminent redesign of the official page, a new video showing the band recording the album in the studio was put online, revealing several song titles: "All Mixed Up In You", "I've Been Working" and "Super Highway" (there are small parts where the band is heard playing this one). [7] There's yet another song title possibly revealed, when tracklistings of the album for pre-order in several sites showed a song titled "Your Window Is A Crazy Television". It is unknown at this point if it's going to be released, either as a hidden bonus track, or a b-side in future single releases. Promotion for the album, after the official confirmation of the release date, started in Mexico on October 7th, during a press conference with bandmembers Jay Kay, Derrick McKenzie, Sola Akingbola, Matt Johnson, Paul Turner and Rob Harris, promoting the new album before two concerts, in Colombia and Brazil. Plans for a possible world tour in 2011 were also discussed. [8] On October 13th, the new redesigned official site debuted online. [9] On October 17th, 30 seconds of all the tracks in the album (including 2 bonus tracks) were made available in iTunes, with highly positive response from the fans.

Jamiroquai jazz funk Jay Kay White album music song Virtual Insanity Cosmic Girl Runaway Canned Heat Love Foolosophy Space Cowboy Knuckle Ride Blue Skies Rock Dust Light Star Hurtin Lifeline Goodbye To My Dancer All Good In The Hood Smoke and Mirrors She's A Fast Persuader Two Completely Different Things Hey Floyd Never Gonna Be Another That's Not The Funk I Want
Интересные видео
Комментариев нет.